PenBBS – #61 Laurie nobilis

This ink is from China.  They have a gigantic forum about fountain pen then later have their own ink brand.  I think they have over 150 colors available currently.  However, I do have some of their earlier inks that many people suggested that loading into fountain pen with caution lol!!

So, this bottle.  They named it biological way.  Familiar enough to me.  The color itself is a dark green, similar to some of the KWZ green and 1 or 2 shades darker than Pelikan 4001 Dark Green.  Very saturated with some shading, I guess the pigment particals aren’t small enough (I can see the fading when I clean up my dipping pen).  Ok drying time, after I finished the review for Noodler’s Apachi Sunset, I only gave 20 seconds to let it dry (which is my tolerantable duration). Nice wet ink flow and didn’t bleed though iPaper UCCU or PaperOne 70gm.  No water resistant as usual, it does leave some trace of the ink after drips.

I think I have this bottle about 3 to 3.5 years and nothing grows in it yet.  Still need the caution.

CP value: 75/100, good color for non-office use but I don’t like to keep my eyes on the slims…

Leave a Reply

